What’s Been Going On

19 06 2012

Last week I did a lot of cleaning, painting and final stuff for the house.  The guy finished painting the back addition, and we organized some closets.

I celebrated my former roomie’s  successful taking of stage 1 of her boards (for medical school).  We gathered together to eat salad and catch up and celebrate a really awesome accomplishment.

I started off the weekend by going out to Urban Chestnut for ladies night, it was great to see some old friends that I don’t get to see often enough and just relax.  Saturday the guy was riding home from work and his bike got a flat, so I went to pick him up in his truck and thought a lot about partnership and being there for each other.  It made me really excited to be married. It’s been hot here, so we had a lazy weekend, we ate out, went to see a movie (Rock of Ages), we had father’s day brunch at his parents house, and went to the heritage beer festival.  We finished off the weekend by watching one of my favorite movies Disney’s The Three Musketeers. All in all, pretty great stuff.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

