Hey Girl, I Think I Want to Marry You

7 06 2012

As previously mentioned, I got engaged a couple weeks ago.  Here is the whole story.

It was my birthday and the boy (guess he needs a new nickname now) told me earlier that he had plans for the day.  So we went to brunch at our favorite spot.  Then we went to Oak Knoll Park where we had one of our first dates.  As we were walking around the park he kept pointing out things, “Do you remember walking here and talking about whether we were exclusive?” and ” Do you remember sitting and talking on that bench in the garden?” (Both answers were yes.)  Anyway we walked down near the pond and he pulled out the scrabble board.  He reminded me of when I got sick about 6 or 7 weeks into us dating and he brought over soup and scrabble to cheer me up.  This was the first of our many scrabble/words with friends bouts.  FYI I still beat him that first time, even with a 101 degree fever.  But I digress.  He pull out the board and said we should play.  On his turn he played marry me, and then got down on one knee and asked.  Awwwww.

You’ll notice that one of the pictures has an extra word in it.  Well that’s because I drew getting to go first and so I played pants (for 20 points!) and he played off of mine.  Perhaps his new blog name should be Pants Lover, (Note: not Pants’ lover).

And yes, he cheated and had the letters pocketed all morning!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

