Ch Ch Ch Changes

4 06 2012

It’s been a while since I posted, but I’m going to try to be a bit better about posting updates.There is a lot that’s going on in my life right now, and most of it involves change.  I’ve been inspired by my awesome friend Kurt to be a bit more structured about my posts (also this will likely be the only way I can stick to updating).  Once a week I’ll post a general life update, three things I’ve learned, and a thing or things that made me happy that week. I’ll sometimes post other things too, but I’m going to try and stick to this schedule.

So here goes the update!

The first change is that I was accepted to the doctoral program at UNC!!  Come August I’ll be back in school learning all kinds of awesome stuff at the #2 school of public health in the country!  My mentor is awesome and I kind of can’t wait!

The second change is related to the first – I’m moving away from St Louis.  I’ve been here for 5 years, the longest I’ve lived anywhere other than Fairbanks.  I’ve bought a house, that I’m now selling, worked with amazing people, found a great church and small group, and some fantastic friends.  The boy is from here, so I’m happy we’ll have a good reason to come back here frequently for visits.

The third change is that I’m now engaged!  YAY!

Image

Actions

Information

One response

5 06 2012
Joan Cochran

I am so proud of you for going to UNC. Can’t wait to have a doctor in the family.
We, as a family, will be so blessed to have Kyle as a member. Leon and I both loved him on sight.
You will be able to find an awesome church in Chapel Hill, though it will probably never be as special as the home church in Fairbanks. Such is
ls live.
Love you bunches,
Aunt Joan

Leave a Reply

