Working 9 to 5

2 02 2011

Ah, the real world.  Seriously, I’m not sure what it is everyone complains about.  As far as I’m concerned this whole work 40 hours a week and then go home and not have to do homework and go to class is a pretty sweet gig.  Also do you know how much easier it is to make ends meet on a full time salary rather than a part time one?  Count me in as a fan of the real world:)

Anyway, a few people have asked about my new job (those who didn’t can make it up to me with cookies, brownies, massages, any way you see fit :))

Here’s the deal my time is split between four projects.  Half of my time I spend as a project manager, right now that means doing some research paperwork, managing some freaking amazing RA’s, and soon it’ll mean overseeing recruitment, managing data, and assisting with publications and grant writing.  The other half of my time is spent working on one of our big projects, currently it’s all about uploading pictures/messages/templates etc to a database, but soon it’ll be helping our community partners use the system and tracking how they are using it.

Recently our lab won an award for awesomeness (or something more technical).  This is a video that explains the type of thing we do at the lab.  While this isn’t my project exactly, it’s related to it.  AWESOME!

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

