There’s So Much To Be Thankful For

24 11 2010

Two years ago my friend Rachel sent around a list of 10 things she was thankful for and my group of college friends all replied all with lists of our own.  Last year we did the same thing and I think it’s worthy enough to be a tradition. so I sent around my list this year and thought I’d share it with you all.

 Here is my 2010 list of 10  things I’m thankful for in (mostly) no particular order:

  1. My mom who has supported me and cheered me on my entire life.  I’m so very thankful that we have such a great and close relationship and that she is so totally awesome.
  2. Great friends and the fact that I’ve managed to find them in every city I’ve lived in.
  3. A job I really love, with people who are really great, doing things that make the world a better place.
  4. Carleton- where else could I have gotten a great education and made such great, funny, awesome friends who feel like they’re with me even when we’re far away. 
  5. Mountains and sunshine.
  6. Laughter and people who make me laugh.
  7. Finishing my MPH soon and being done with school for a while (free time)!
  8. Visiting the Harry Potter Wizarding World in Feb 2011 with Emm!!!!!
  9. That the people I love are happy and healthy.
  10. Other people’s creativity that allows me to enjoy awesome movies, great books, and cool music, among other things.

Much love and happy Thanksgiving

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

