I am a Visitor Here I am Not Permanent

15 11 2010


A couple weekends ago, in a time known as BC (before comps) or BIGCAC (Before I got crazy about comps), I went to DC.  Three very exciting things occurred.

1. Three of my college girlfriends live there and we got to see each other and hang out.

Replace LT (far left) in this pic with me, and replace the Seattle background with DC and voila it’s like we all took a picture together to celebrate how great it was to see each other.

2. Jon Stewart found out that I was going to be in town and scheduled his Rally to Restore Sanity on the same weekend.  I managed to get my hands on a “special guest” pass (thanks Kyle and Nick) and it was AWESOME!!!!  Here are some great signs and a “close up” of the man himself!

It’s true Matzah balls are WAY more delicious than bombs!

3. After standing for 5 hours and walking miles and miles to on Saturday, I still decided to run the Marine Corps Marathon.  It was a glorious day, I felt about as good as one can hope to feel when running that far, and I think the Marines are some of the nicest most helpful people you’ll ever come across.

Dtown and I about 5:30 am on race day

And more pics from raceday (proofs from marathonfoto)

Mom was there to cheer me on!
So that was my Halloween weekend.  All and all it was pretty awesome!  I’m looking forward to many more exciting weekends free of homework and full of friends in the not too distant future.
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

