I Want to Ride My Bicycle, I Want to Ride My Bike

8 06 2010

This weekend I went to Homer for fishing and site seeing.  We drove the RV through Denali, Anchorage, Soldotna, fished in Ninilchik, and then headed to Homer.  I’ll be writing several posts about the trip, but this one I’m dedicating to all the awesome bike trails I saw and/or experienced.  Below is a map so you can hopefully get an idea of where the trails are.

All along the highway from Fairbanks to Ester there is a bike path with a big grassy break between the highway and the trail.  In Denali there is a bike path that goes from just after Nenana to the Park entrance. There is a path that goes from Willow to Anchorage.  In the city of Anchorage, you can bike just about any where but I LOVE the coastal trail.

With views like that, why would you NOT bike everywhere!

Almost everywhere we went we saw bike trails just a grassy median away from the road.  The “Bird to Gird” trail, the biking trail along 6 mile creek, and the trail that goes out the spit in Homer.

Hurray for biking!

Actions

Information

2 responses

9 06 2010
Kate

Mucho jealous!!!!

10 06 2010
Lori aka LGB

TOTES jeals!

I’m sure it doesn’t beat the dead possum I saw on my ride to work. I’m just saying 😉

Leave a Reply

