Mama I’m a Big Girl Now

29 05 2010

Being home has been great, however, it’s also reminded me that I’m, well, a grown up now.  Last night I went to the senior recital of a girl I remember being brought home from the hospital.  She is my best friend’s little sister and grew up down the street from me.  I babysat her, brought her lunch to school when she couldn’t leave for lunch in high school, and last night I watched her perform brilliantly.

NO SERIOUSLY, she was freaking AMAZING, like OMG!  I mean I knew she had talent, but hearing her as a part of all her bands and groups, including two amazing songs she wrote and composed herself, was beyond description.  I am so proud of her and in awe of her talent.   “My” little sister is all grown up.She’s the one singing and playing the keyboard.

Actions

Information

One response

29 05 2010
Kate

That’s so cool! Ophelia got your card yesterday and loved it. Well, mostly she liked the horses and stars and stuff on it, but whatever. She loves you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

