Well, I’m On My Way Home Sweet Home

24 05 2010

So my journey home began around noon on Tues the 18th.  I left my house, caught the bus, then the metro and arrived at the airport to check my giagantor bag around 1:15.  My flight to Atlanta was, of course, delayed by 4 hours so I got back to my mom’s house around midnight.  We stayed up catching up till 1 and then woke up the next morning to get her house all set for her to leave, stopped by Chick-fil-a and my grandparents house and then got to the airport in time for our flight which left at 6:10 Atlanta time.  We had a short layover in Seattle, and then boarded the plan to Fairbanks.  We arrived at 1:30 am (11 hours later) throughly exhausted but super pumped to be home.

YAY! The bags arrived in the new and improved airport!

The “night” sky at 1;30 am.  It actually looks darker in the picture than it was.

Gotta love it!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

